The company

CFI, specialist in refrigeration for bread-making equipment

Since july 1979, CFI has succeeded in making a place for itself in the field of refrigeration for  bakery and pastry products, particularly thanks to its attention to quality, which has always been the primary concern for CFI.

The company, located in Lavaveix-les-Mines and comprising some 40 employees, masters many techniques and technologies, and manufactures and markets equipment for retarding-proofing, conservation and blast freezing :

  • Water coolers and water meters & mixers
  • Retarder-proofer cabinets
  • Under oven proofer
  • Direct fermentation proofer box
  • Slow growth retarder-proofer
  • Refrigerated pastry handling worktable
  • Conservation cabinets
  • Positive and negative conservation chambers
  • Negative conservation units
  • Blast freezing & conservation units
  • Blast freezing, conservation & fast positive refrigeration units, with doors
  • Blast freezing and fast positive refrigeration cells
  • Blast freezing and fast positive refrigeration deck cells

History

2nd July 1979

CFI starts up in Lavaveix-Les-Mines in a small workshop located near the train station, where 8 employees, all shareholders of the company, carry out boiler-making activities. They mainly manufactured 30-meter-long molds to coat cables. Note that it took almost a month to make a complete roll.

 

Meanwhile, the workers designed chambers and cabinets. At that time, only one chamber came out of the workshop per week since all the steps were carried out manually: each sheet was cut with hand shears, then bent on both sides, then passed through the single-stage injection press and finally molded. Each panel was made one after the other and then the whole was assembled; finally came the cabling and cold adjustment parts.

 

Little by little, the volume of chambers increased and the boiler-making activities were gently left aside.

1984

Construction of the factory at its current location. The 11 employees discover a brand new building, which soon proves to be too small! It was therefore expanded twice, requiring major earthworks and land disbursement.

1998

The company is now owned by T.M.F. Throughout this period, the CFI trademark can no longer be used as it remains the property of Electrolux.

2004

CFI took up the colors again and decided to join forces with Pavailler and Bertrand-Puma to create S.E.B.P., which was then acquired by the AGA group.

2007

The company S.E.B.P., to which CFI belongs, joins the Italian group ALI.

2019

CFI is celebrating its 40th anniversary in a festive atmosphere where the feeling of pride and belonging resonates with all employees. This anniversary also marks the beginning of a new decade, which promises to be rich in projects and innovation, thanks in particular to the CFI for Climate program. The plant still has a lot of great resources to tap into!

Logo's evolution

La société

CFI, spécialiste du Froid

Depuis juillet 1979, CFI réussit à se faire une place dans le domaine du froid des produits pour boulangers et pâtissiers, notamment grâce à ce souci de qualité, qui a toujours été une préoccupation majeure pour CFI.

L’entreprise, située à Lavaveix-les-Mines et comptant 40 employés, maîtrise de nombreuses techniques et technologies, et fabrique et commercialise des matériels pour la fermentation contrôlée, la conservation et la surgélation :

  • Refroidisseur d’eau et doseurs mélangeurs
  • Armoires de fermentation Contrôlée
  • Pousse sous four
  • Chambre de fermentation Contrôlée
  • Étuve de fermentation directe
  • Chambre de Fermentation Contrôlée Pousse Lente
  • Tours pâtissiers réfrigérés
  • Armoires de conservation
  • Chambres de conservation positives et négatives
  • Conservateurs négatifs
  • Surgélateurs conservateurs
  • Surgélateurs conservateurs et refroidissement rapide positif à portillons
  • Cellules de surgélation et refroidissement rapide positif
  • Cellules de surgélation et refroidissement rapide positif à chariot

Historique

2 Juillet 1979

CFI démarre à Lavaveix-Les-Mines dans un petit atelier situé proche de la gare, dans lequel 8 salariés, tous actionnaires de l’entreprise, réalisaient des activités de chaudronnerie. Ils fabriquaient principalement des moules de 30 mètres de long pour enrober les câbles. A noter qu’il fallait près d’un mois pour fabriquer un rouleau complet.

 

En parallèle, les ouvriers concevaient des chambres et des armoires. A cette époque, une seule chambre sortait de l’atelier par semaine puisque toutes les étapes étaient réalisées manuellement : chaque tôle était échancrée à la cisaille à main pour ensuite être pliée de part et d’autre puis passait dans la presse à injection à un étage et enfin était moulée. Chaque panneau était fait l’un après l’autre puis le tout était assemblé ; arrivaient enfin les parties câblage et réglage froid.

 

Petit à petit, les volumes de chambres augmentent et la chaudronnerie est doucement laissée de côté.

1984

Construction de l’usine à l’emplacement actuel. Les 11 salariés découvrent alors un bâtiment flambant neuf, qui rapidement s’avère trop petit. Il a donc été agrandi à 2 reprises, nécessitant d’importants travaux de terrassement et de décaissement du terrain.

1998

L’entreprise appartient désormais à T.M.F. Tout au long de cette période, la marque CFI ne peut plus être utilisée car cette dernière reste la propriété d’Electrolux.

2004

CFI reprend des couleurs et décide de s’associer à Pavailler et Bertrand-Puma pour donner naissance à SEBP, alors rachetée par le groupe AGA.

2007

La société SEBP dont fait partie CFI rejoint le groupe italien ALI.

2019

CFI fête ses 40 ans d’existence dans une ambiance festive où le sentiment de fierté et d’appartenance résonne auprès de l’ensemble des salariés. Cet anniversaire marque également le début d’une nouvelle décennie, s’annonçant riche en projets et en innovation grâce notamment au label CFI for Climate. L’usine a donc encore de belles ressources à exploiter !